ITA Awards 2019: Look at the Complete Winners' List Right Here

Did you miss watching ITA Awards 2019 or forgot which award went to whom? No worries at all, read here for every detail from the event!

Go to the profile of  Parul Sharma
Parul Sharma
3 min read
ITA Awards 2019: Look at the Complete Winners' List Right Here

The Indian Television Academy organizes an event every year, i.e., The Indian Television Academy Awards, also known as the ITA Awards, to honor the excellence of Indian Television. And yesterday, the 19th edition of Indian Television Academy (ITA) awards was telecast, which was held in Indore, earlier on November 10, 2019. It was nothing less than a grand affair with who's who of the television industry gracing it.

The event was graced by many great actors from the TV industry. Shivangi Joshi, Shubhangi Atre, Mohit Malik, Adhvik, Shenu Parikh, Kapil Sharma, Pankhuri Awasthy, Krystle Dsouza, Samiksha Jaiswal, Arjit Taneja, Helly Shah, Ashi Singh, Shraddha Arya, Dheeraj Dhoopar, Shivangi Joshi, Mohit Malik, and Gautam Rode were among the stars who attended the event.

Even popular celebrities like Shrenu, Shivangi, Mohit, and others set the stage on fire with their amazing performances.

Here’s a Complete List of Winners at ITA Awards

• Best Show: Kundali Bhagya
• Best Actress: Shivangi Joshi (Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai)
• Best Actor: Dheeraj Dhoopar (Kundali Bhagya)
• Best Jodi: Ashi Singh Randeep Rai (Yeh Un DinonKi Baath Hai)
• Best Comedy Show: The Kapil Sharma Show
• Longest Running Show Award: Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai
• Best Comedy Chat Show: The Kapil Sharma Show
• Best Comedy Genius: Kapil Sharma
• Best Director: Prateek Sharma (Bahu Begum)
• Best Actress In The Negative Role (Jury): Helly Shah (Sufiyana Pyaar Mera)
• Best Actor In The Negative Role (Jury): Manish Wadhwa (Sri Krishna)
• Best Child Artist: Mahi Sonai (Paramavatar Shri Krishna)
• Best Actress Supporting Role: Rajeshwari Sachdev (Dil Hi Toh Hai)
• Best Actor Supporting Role: Yogesh Tripathi (Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain!)
• Best Actress In The Negative Role Web Series (Jury): Kubbra Sait (RejctX)
• Best Actor In The Negative Role Web Series (Jury): Varun Badola (Apharan - Sabka Katega)
• Best Drama Serial: TaraFromSatara

Besides all these awards,  Aaj Tak won the best news channel award in the popular category for the 18th time in 19 years. On the other hand, India Today won the best news channel (English) category award for the third year in a row.

Moreover, the India Today Group also ruled the individual group category. Like the best anchor award went to India Today News Director Rahul Kanwal, the award for the best mini-series "Zara Yaad Karo Kurbani" went to Executive Editor Sweta Singh, and for the best event talk show award, Senior Executive Editor Vikrant Gupta was awarded for his show Salaam Cricket.

Aroon Purie, Chairman and Editor in Chief, India Today Group commented on this milestone and said,

"One of the most difficult things to do in India is to sustain quality. We, at India Today Group, believe in sustaining quality. That is why, Aaj Tak has won the ITA Award 18 out of 19 times and India Today TV has won three times since its inception four years ago. This award is particularly special because of the election year."

Let’s take a look at some of the inside pictures from the ITA Awards 2019 that are going viral on social media.

View this post on Instagram

My love #itaawards2019 ... Gratitude 🙏🙏🙏

A post shared by 🌼Shubhangi.A🌼 (@shubhangiaofficial) on

View this post on Instagram

#itaawards2019 #preeran

A post shared by KARAN❤PREETA (@karanpreetaxlove) on

A Big Congratulations to All the ITA 2019 Award Winners!